November 10, 2008

  • It’s A New Day

    “I” woke up this morning with Garbo on one side of my pillow and Ruby on the top against my head.  LOL.  I wish I could have taken a picture, it was so cute.  Anyway, Seth and Jessica came home today, so I’m sleeping alone again.    I had a good time with the dogs as usual.  Here are a few photos:


    They always need a vacation after leaving the Hotel Careyfornia
    I taught Garbo & Ruby a new trick this week.  It’s called “Pretend you’ve been shot by Sarah Palin“:


    Please Sarah, don’t shoot!!


    What do I look like, a moose??


    Best of the rest…

    Lisa thinks I’ve been wasting too much negative energy on Sarah Palin of late, but I respectfully think that we must remain vigilant, so that Governor Avon Lady never gets so close to the presidency again.  Bill Maher really sums up my feelings perfectly here.  “I’m trying not to be mean, but I’m sorry, I can’t…”  It’s worth watching to the end:

    If only she went away this easily:

    This bit about Prop 8 appeared on the same Bill Maher show, and brings up some good points about the “elephant in the room (Religion…you can’t poke in the naughty place…)” at about 2:35.

    So yes, it is a new day…but we still have a ways to go!

Comments (20)

  • So much mess from this past election… I’m not even sure whose head I want to bite off first. But I will say if one more of my subscribers (and I’ve started blocking them like I’d swat flies in Amityville) tells me I’m a sinner for voting for Obama or for pointing out that marriage is not a religious institution and ought to be no one’s business but the two in it, I’m going to blow a gasket and turn from sweet mllerobillard to a b-word with a bad attitude.

  • Woot lol you’ll never believe this.

    I’m listening to “Beautfiul day” by good charloote and I read your blog and I saw the title that’s almost the same. Meh.! :D

    Haha lol ” the act like you’ve been shot by sarah palin trick ” XD

    Fab dogs! I love LA Already :3

  • Awww… cute dogs. :D

  • well, as i said, let’s see how this all turns out over the next few years – but it’s a start.  peace, Al

  • i only found your site maybe 3 weeks ago, tops, but it’s amongst my favorites easily. a great mix of personal and policy.  and our politics are in line….so youre obviously bright 

  • soooo cute!

    What do you think of your Brave New Obama America?

  • The videos are incredibly funny and serious! lol  Love the song and the pics too.
    PS: Nice to see will.i.am sing in this style  

  • @generasianx - Not as cute as your pics of you know who!
    @MlleRobillard - Seriously? 
    You had people tell you that?  I guess since I live in the moral
    wasteland of California, people just assume I’m a heathen and am going
    to hell.  Note to self:  Buy sunscreen.
    @Loltothepower - Our stars must be aligned my friend.  Your dogs are pretty fab too.  LA beckons.
    @Got_Takoyaki - Thanks…they take after their mother.
    @pukemeister - All we are saying, is give peace a chance!
    @curtainsopen - What a nice thing to say.  Thanks!!
    @mezamashii - I’m
    hopefully optimistic, but at the same time, his task is gargantuan.  I
    hope the world doesn’t give up on him before he has time to affect real
    change.
    @Dezinerdreams - I’m not a huge fan of him or the Black Eyed Peas, but this song does resonate.

  • I love your dogs! Beautiful weather too. : )

  • I swear – I think those 2 dogs are smiling.  

  • Thanks for taking the dogs, Carey!  As usual, it looks like they had a blast, and they’re busy sleeping it off now ;)

    funny videos, too

  • hahaha seems like dogs are really a man’s best friend!

  • Your furbabies are soooo cute<3 That Sarah Palin trick made me laugh. So many animal lovers voted for McCain which made me go ??? Bill Maher is one of my favs.

  • What cute bedfellows you had:)

    I lost some good friends over my outspoken ways with Sarah Palin.  I hope it doesn’t happen to you.

  • i can smell those doggies from the monitor!
    nice warmly smell, clean!

  • @niez_cho - Thanks!  It was a picture perfect day.
    @ElusiveWords - I make everyone smile.  LOL
    @sethrocker - Sorry I was so busy this morning.  Hannah was adorable!
    @ieatworksleep - One of the wisest adages ever!
    @CityChicToronto - Your “furbaby” looks pretty cute too!  Thanks
    @fratmom - Really?  I can’t imagine losing friends to politics.  Acquaintances maybe.
    @LA2SF_HWY - Thanks.  Good think you couldn’t smell Ruby’s breath though.  LOL

  • garbo and ruby are really cute. they are natural stars in front of the camera.

  • @razzlebash - Thanks! Is it Christmas already?

  • @CareyGLY -don’t you know ? the day after halloween is the new christmas season. though some start even before i use self restraint and wait until after halloween. but you can shop for christmas whenever you want to all year long.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *