February 6, 2009

  • Urban Hipster Living & The WTF Blanket

    It’s been a busy week at the Hotel Careyfornia, (bandwidth alert) and it’s going to get busier.  Margie flew in Monday from Kentucky and she brought her little dog, Daisy.  Since she’s working down in Orange County all month and staying in a hotel, I’m going to be watching Daisy.  Tuesday, as already blogged, I hung out with my Iraqi friend Haider.  Last night, Lora was nice enough to invite me over for dinner at their new loft downtown, right across from the Staples Center and the Nokia Theater and LA Live.  We watched Idol and dished all night.  It was a lot of fun.  Tonight I brought Pei Wei over to Lisa & Joel’s and visited with the kids for a while.  Tomorrow, Claudio & Ryan are coming with Chazz.  Sunday is my Uncle’s 81st birthday party, and that evening I’m going to try to catch the screening of The Secret Life of Bees with Tony, as Dakota Fanning is going to be there discussing the movie.  Let me know if any of you are going!  Have a good weekend!


    The view from Frank & Lora’s balcony


    Idol buddies!


    Pucker up Frank!


    This is the city…


    LA Live in the background


    These were Lora & Frank’s wedding centerpieces.  Beautiful!


    We had to climb over railings to get back to my carso urban.  LOL



    The Grammy’s will be in this complex this weekend


    Best of the rest…

    Last weekend while I was at Michele’s party, Lisa sent a picture to my phone of Cole snuggled up in one of those “blankets with arms” you see advertised on T.V. all the time.  They’re called “Snuggies” and they look ridiculous.  Then a few days later, I got this picture of Andy in one of them.  So tonight when I was there, of course I had to try it:

     
     

    Ridiculous right?  Kind of makes you wanna say, WTF??? 

    “I can’t believe a black man’s president…”


    On the way to work this morning I took these photos out of the sun roof driving 70 mph


    Best of the rest…

    I snapped these shots of Daisy tonight.  I think she was sleeping and dreaming when she started doing this, then she woke herself up.  LOL


    ON THE LIGHTER SIDE
    “The ratings for this year’s Academy Awards are expected to be very low because hardly anyone has seen the best-picture nominees. Also not helping — the prospect of seeing Mickey Rourke in high-definition.” — Conan O’Brien

Comments (20)

  • Cool loft…and Daisy’s cute! You’re always a magnet for cute pooches or kiddies! LOL

  • taking pix through the sunroof @ 70mph – yup, LA drivers are nuts!  while the city is an interesting place to visis, i don’t think i’d wanna live there.  the oldest boy looks to be growing like a weed!  and is he trying to do the gangsta look?  peace, Al

  • The video is funny.  And I want to say the same Carey- WTF?!

    PS: I love the loft!!!

  • The first time I saw that snuggies infomericial, I was laying in bed nursing a hang over, and I laughed so hard, I almost puked… so worth it.

    those photos of Daisy – FTW!

  • Mwahahaha! That was fun! Xanga should featured this blog because :
    (1) You’re wearing THE Xanga hoodie.
    (2) You’re doing wicked poses with the Xanga hoodie.
    (3) You make out with a giant poster.

  • where/when did u get that xanga hoodie?

  • Nice loft!

    As for that blanket, don’t monks wear something very similar?  

  • @curry69curry - Too bad I’m not a magnet for cute other things!
    @pukemeister - Tommy doesn’t know what a gangster is yet, thankfully!  He does rock the skull cap though!
    @Dezinerdreams - You’d be surprised how comfortable that stupid thing was!
    @MaximMan - When you come visit, I’ll borrow the snuggie so you can try it Dave
    @reckless_eagle - Thanks for the rec!  I totally forgot I was wearing my Xanga hoodie.  You’re right.  I should be their poster boy.  Well….you and me!
    @generasianx - I think you can get the sweatshirts and tshirts on Xanga gear Tony. I got mine a couple of years ago.  http://www.printfection.com/xanga/
    @ElusiveWords - Not the fashionable ones!

  • HOooh those Snuggies . They caught me and my friends off guard while we were watching TV one night and left us dazed and confused for a awhile.

  • @LOGRIDES - LOL, “Dazed & Confused by a Snuggie”.  Sounds like a horror movie!

  • I want one of those Snuggies!
    How are they?

  • @omgitsmackie - I’m embarrassed to admit it was wonderfully cozy!

  • LA is the shyte!!!  Btw, was that  a xanga sweatshirt – u must hv ur connections w Xanga ^^   Daisy is such a cutie  =D

  • Wait a min, did u pay $60 for those blankets ur in ???

  • @CareyGLY -  Really? I find it too lame to even try (unless ofcourse someone had it already). 

  • HAHA the blanket looks like an oversized poncho! :O EWW!!!!! I like your jumper lol! XANGAAAAA

  • @Ratinha - Oh no, the’re only $19.95…and it’s not mine.  My cousin got it for Christmas   Kind of as a joke I think!
    @Dezinerdreams - Yep, see above
    @Loltothepower - LOL, did you watch the video?  It’s basically a backwards bathrobe. 

  • every blog should be a *bandwidth alert* haha

    … but i like the snuggie lol when i saw it i went O-M-G. felt sorry for the roomate, i kept talking about it the whole week

    and those wedding center pieces are so romanticly cute. i like the colors used for the tints.

    and where did u get that xanga hoodie?

  • @Sc12EeN17aM3 - Thanks Jad!  You can get a Xanga hoodie here: http://www.printfection.com/xanga/

  • peace_oneil11@hotmail.com
    Hello!!!
    My name is peace,i saw your profile today  at (/kendallsonmission.xanga.com) site and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you the more,and i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.Here is my email address (peace_oneil11@hotmail.com) believe we can move from here!I am waiting for your mail to my email address above.(Remeber the distance, colour or language does not matter but love matters alot in life.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *