October 29, 2009

Comments (44)

  • I couldn’t see the video! “This video is not available in your country due to copyright restrictions.”

    Anyway, looking forward to your Halloween post.

  • @Dezinerdreams - That sucks!  I’ll email you the flash file.  Thanks!

  • Yeah, can’t believe it has been a year! The HBO special looks interesting as well.  Chazz is such a lucky dog, gets lots of photo opportunities and treats along the way!

  • Chazz is such a lucky dog to have a great owner like you xDDD Great pics!! 

  • @CurryPuffy - Yeah, I must say, Chazz has a pretty good life!  Will you be in Weho on Halloween?
    @Got_Takoyaki - Thanks very much!  Happy Halloween!

  • @CareyGLY - I would love to, if not for the traffic jam. Most likely, I’ll ended up cuddling up with W in front of the tv watching you! LOL

  • @CurryPuffy - You should have let me know sooner, I’d have given you a parking spot in my garage, but they’re all accounted for now! :(  I’ll wave!

  • unfortunately, around here such emails are common and disgusting – I often reply to the “christians” who sent them about how un-Christian they are, but they just don’t get it.  I am somewhat disappointed in Obama’s approach to the wars – while we do seem to be heading for the door in Iraq, we seem to be lost in Afganistan.  sigh…  great pix of the hound of halloween!  peace, Al

  • I saw a preview for that documentary too and I really want to see it.  Looks interesting!  I also want to find out more about that kid.

  • Darn, I’m in Canada.

    But fun stuff!

  • @pukemeister - I hope he ends Afghanistan, but I’m not sure he will.  

    @Roadlesstaken - I know, right?  Someone should book that kid on a talk show!

    @SerenaDante - The video doesn’t even play in Canada?  Damn HBO!  Anyway here’s a link that should work:  http://www.vimeo.com/7304426 

  • I think voting for or against someone based on race is just sad. Voting for him because he’s black is just as racist as voting against him for it. For the record I think that he’s not black he’s of mixed race, which many of us are. As to rasicm I agree that it’s alive and well and practiced by people of all races.

  • I think it’s extremely telling about democrats that they see winning an election as the ultimate goal, and keep bringing it up as if it is the only accomplishment their ideology can achieve.  The color of the president’s skin is immaterial to me because I don’t care about race.  What I care about are results.  And Obama has none.  Perhaps you should not discount ALL criticisms of Obama as racism, and actually ask yourself, “Sure, Obama has won the election, but what has he actually done with this power?  What has he done for me?  How am I better off with him in office?”

  • Stopping by from a rec…

    Have to say your title is what drew me.  I remember some people telling democrats to “Get over it” during Bush’s presidency and how upset (and rightfully so) they were to be told that.  I’m not republican but I didn’t vote for Obama.  No, not because of his skin color – that should never be a factor in deciding who to vote for, period.  But I find it somewhat hypocritical for those who picked on Bush the entire time of his eight years to turn around and say that people need to just “Get over it” and not speak against Obama at all.  Yes, there are racists in every demographic of people, but there are also people who have legitimate concerns that have absolutely nothing to do with race.

  • @tsh44 - All good points!  Thanks for stopping by!

    @davidngo - Thanks David.  I could never win a political argument with you, so I won’t even try.  I do think that what he has done for you and me and all of us, is improve our reputation in the rest of the world.  I also know that most of my Republican friends could care less about that.  But, as someone who has traveled to every continent repeatedly for over 20 years, I know how vitally important it is.  The fact that he was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize (whether you agree or disagree with that decision), speaks volumes as to the shift that has happened in just one year.  I strongly encourage watching this Shashi Tharoor video, as he articulates this better than anyone I’ve heard: 

    http://www.colbertnation.com/the-colbert-report-videos/252138/october-12-2009/war-of-peace—shashi-tharoor
    Colbert’s a master of parody too…and his cynicism is priceless!
    “One can make a difference to win a Nobel, or one can use a Nobel to make a difference.”  Brilliant

    @firetyger - Thanks for stopping by.  Honestly, I came up with the title to go with my post from exactly a year earlier.  I liked the whole, “Yes We Can”, “Yes We Will – Count on It”, “Yes We Did – Get Over It” phraseology.  I do agree with you that much of Bush bashing that was done by Democrats is now being practiced by Republicans, and that may just be the nature of politics.  I think both sides can be hypocritical.  I didn’t like Bush, because he damaged our reputation in the rest of the world  (and because he was quite frankly, an idiot).  That’s why I had a party when he left office!  http://careygly.xanga.com/689978864/the-dawn-of-a-new-age—the-reign-of-error-is-over/

  • Looks like that kid should try out for Are you smarter than a 5th grader?

  • @coolmonkey - That, or George Bush’s old job!

  • The kid will learn there’s a lot of frustration to had.  Stay strong kid. 
    Palin is Blanket’s mom – hA!  love it

  • what NYC doesn’t have a drinking law o.O that’s crazy! I went to a pumpkin patch as well, but all my photos are scattered everywhere.. = lol. 

  • @curtainsopen - LOL, I just realized the link to the Sarah Palin Birthed Michael Jackson’s Baby post was broken.  It works now! 
    http://careygly.xanga.com/707409771/breaking-news-sarah-palin-birthed-michael-jacksons-son-blanket/

  • @aliceandrandy - He’s not right!!  NY definitely has a drinking law.  LOL

  • I absolutely loved the portion of the HBO documentary. We have Dish Network, and so don’t get HBO.But I will have someone to record it  for me. The video about the greatest  motivational speaker was fantastic. I love coming here to read this. Make me feel sooooo good Carey. Thanks for posting those and the pictures of Chazz.

  • @ZSA_MD - What a nice reply.  Thanks!  I’m glad you enjoyed the photos!!

  • YOU’RE WELCOME !!

  • Haha oh snap, Levi’s following you!  Good stuff.

  • @LEVI JOHNSTON - Thanks again Levi.  You’ve driven a lot of traffic to my humble blog.  For a summary of all my Palin posts since I first learned your name, you can go here:

    http://careygly.xanga.com/710754520/one-year-ago-today-a-crusade-against-imbecility-began/

    @Roadlesstaken - Thanks Alex!  And you’re friends with Kevjumba!!

  • @CareyGLY - haha not Kevjumba; just saw him that one time.  Were you referring to David Choi?  Even with him, I just met him that one time =P

  • @Roadlesstaken - Well, in my mind, all three of you are going on ski trips together in the Alps!

  • @CareyGLY - Ha!  I wish.  I would sooooo totally blog about that though!

  • LOL! I don’t know what to say! haha

    The Colbert video you added is so funny.

  • @Dezinerdreams - I just added another Kathy Griffin video that I got from Levi’s Twitter.  LOL

  • @CareyGLY -  God! The new video (Kathy Griffin) isn’t available in my area! So ANNOYING!  

  • Maybe he’ll invite you to his Playgirl shoot!

    He’s making milkshakes?… and he looks happy doing it too. That’s so cool.

    Anyways, good job slamming Palin again. Though she has a book deal and that Oprah interview, I think the “you betcha” novelty has long worn off and her political career in the GOP is dead (fingers crossed!). She’s in the headlines for all the wrong reasons nowadays too.

  • @Dezinerdreams - That suck.  This one’s pretty funny though Vivek:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8wYRI21dR8

    @Olallie - I’m no fluffer though Johnny!  Yeah, Millions of Milkshakes named a shake after Ron Artest.  I haven’t tried it yet.  I think it has Nutella in it.  I’m really not looking forward to that Oprah interview.  I don’t think Oprah’s going to be hard enough on Palin.  Maybe she’ll surprise me though.

  • I submitted this post for the front page, go vote for it here = http://www.xanga.com/cms/voting.aspx?user=Xanga

  • @tsh44 - Thanks!  I didn’t even know you could do that! 

  • @CareyGLY - apparently it’s a pretty well kept non-secret. I just learned about it so I have been having a bit of fun with it lately

  • Nice, Levi is on your blog.  That’s some cool shit.

    I will not be in Weho this Halloween, it was way too  much headache moving around last time I was there, so I will probably be good for a couple of years until my next venture out there.

    PS, Epiphany is one of my favorite words.  Great minds think alike.  lol. 

    Have a safe Halloween !!  =)

  • @g1monkee - Well next time you want to come, let me know.  You can park in my garage.  It’s 1/2 a block away from the action   Happy Halloween!

  • HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!

  • @CareyGLY - haha, thanks Carey.  have fun this year, don’t get too crazy out with the boys.  =]

  • @Sc12EeN17aM3 - See you soon Jad.  Call me when you get here.
    @g1monkee - Happy Halloween!

  • You’re a true celebrity now, handsome!

  • @Cultur3sh0x - LOL, E List at best…but thanks!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *