December 28, 2010

  • A Junk Free Touching Christmas

    While much of America digs out from record snowfall from a storm that originated as 6 days of rare rain here in California; we ended up having a pretty beautiful Christmas Day.  I am very glad that I did not fly anywhere for the holidays.  The rain we had most of last week was complete with mudslides, hail and the now obligatory double rainbow.  The week of crazy weather didn’t phase Santa however, and the kids in our family (including me) had a wonderful Christmas.  It was certainly better than last Christmas, when 2 of us ended up in the emergency room and 9 of us came down with the stomach flu!  Here are some images and videos from the week, including my favorite Christmas present:


    If you’d like to know the story behind this, click here!  Thanks Lisa & Joel!


    What does it mean??


    December 22 was a crazy weather day!  More photos here.


    Video of the rainbow from my roof

     
    T’was the Night Before Christmas…


    Andy, excited for Santa’s arrivalMuch more so than last Christmas:


    What a difference a year makes!!


    It was a very dino Christmas as Andy opened his stocking Christmas morning


    I rest my case!


    My how they’re growing!  Look at them just two years ago!


    Tressa, Cody & Andy


    An epic family Christmas picture!


    A dinosaur snuggie!


    Lisa loved her presents from her boys!


    My gift to Andy was a hit, despite its questionable packaging!


    We missed Grandma this year!


    Even Sadie & Roxy were in the Christmas spirit!


    Best of the rest…click here
    Happy New Year!

Comments (16)

  • That’s a good hoodie!  I should have that when I go to Texas and CA next month.

  • I was reading about last year’s Christmas, Oh so much better this time. Pretty weird weather here too, but nothing’s gonna spoil the holidays, have fun!

  • @Roadlesstaken - I dare you!
    @m3galomaniac - Thanks Alvyn!  Yes, I know it’s been hot and stormy in Singapore lately.  I talked to a friend there the other day.  Make sure to take lots of photos of New Year’s at the Bay area.  It looks amazing.  Happy New Year!!

  • haha! love the hoodie man. and yeah, i wanted snow for christmas but this blizzard totally kicked my ass. 

    anyway, i won’t be posting for the remainder of the week so happy new year to you and yours Carey! be well!

  • @ThePrince - I feel for you man….I hope you have a happy new year! 

  • Ha! I usually read your site through my homepage and never really checked out your layout. I love how you put Hotel Careyfornia. That is definitely your signature.

    Happy New Year.

  • you main page won’t load on my pc. But the individual entry would. odd.
    Anywho, I’m glad this Christmas is better than last. Hopefully 2011 will be even better!

    ryc: yeah, you are correct, sir.

  • Happy New Year to you as well!  Your posts always make me smile!  How ’bout that rainbow.  Wowza that was a beauty!  The sweatshirt cracks me up.  Bet you can’t wait to fly somewhere.  Please tell me it’s your intention to wear it through the security line!

  • @suez_site - Thanks a lot!  Happy New Year to you too!
    @c_est_la_vie_mon_amie - Hmmm, I wonder if I had too many pictures on my main page?  I just changed the # of entries from 5 to 2.  Maybe it will work now?  Have a  Happy New Year!
    @ItsWhatEyeKnow - Thanks!  You can bet I’ll be wearing that sweatshirt when I fly to Sundance next month :)

  • Yeah so much better this year. Andy looks so uncontainable. happy New Year Carey.

  • Those rainbow pictures are stunning. I need a nice camera to capture shots like that! 

  • thank goodness none of you had to be rushed to the emergency room this year. phew!

  • @ZSA_MD - Thanks!  Same to you.  Here’s to 2011!
    @tenshii_rage - Thanks.  I took those all with my little point and shoot Canon.  Glad you liked them.
    @rudyhou - You can say that again.  Happy New Year Rudy!

  • happy new year to you too carey :)

  • awesome tee! haha

  • @CaKaLusa - Thanks Chris :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *