July 5, 2009

  • Bon Giorno America

    Update:  Sabine & Alan’s wedding party was a sumptuous feast for all the senses!  The Tuscan hills will be whispering about this party for years to come!  About 35 “GLY” members old and new were in attendance from 7 countries and a good time was had by all.  The air card I have for Internet here is pretty expensive and we’re pretty remote, so keep checking this link for new pictures as I won’t always be updating Xanga.  Until next time, I leave you with our party pictures. 

    Happy 4th!  We’re celebrating Bine & Alan’s marriage in grand style.  The party is in full swing at our Tuscan villa.  We have 6 Americans, 1 Czech, 3 French, 1 Togolese, 6 Italians, 1 Englishman and 12 Germans.  I can’t begin to describe how difficult it has been to get these pictures uploaded.  Suffice it to say, it was very involved, nothing is easy in Italy.  I think we’ve got it worked out now though, so here are the pictures from yesterday.  I’ve had to shrink them to a small size to conserve my SIM card credits, but you get the idea.  We’re having a lovely time…hope everyone else in the States is having a Happy Independence Day.  Sorry I’m not going to have much time to comment back or email.  Thanks for all your well wishes though.  And a special thanks to David for making this all possible!  Ciao!

Comments (11)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *