September 6, 2009

  • Hugo’s Huge Basket – A Whole New World

    Hugo, Claudio & I have been friends for nearly 20 years.  As a child, Hugo had an dream that, without going into detail, prevented him from ever visiting the state of California.  When Claudio moved here last year, we both lamented the fact that our good friend would not be able to visit us here.  Fast forward to Thursday, when Hugo bravely flew from New York to Los Angeles, to help me and Claudio celebrate our birthdays; and a new tradition began.  Then Friday, Marcelo & Emily flew in from Portland and we headed up to Ventura County where we had a big Brazilian barbecue with Eva & Bassam in attendance.  Later tonight we head to the Hollywood Bowl for the Rodger’s & Hammerstein spectacular.  I’ll let the videos and pictures speak for themselves.  Ciao!

     


    Claudio & Ryan had shirts made that say:
    Hotel Careyfornia VIP
    Hotel Careyfornia Maintenance
    and a hooded sweatshirt that says:
    Hotel Careyfornia CEO

     
    Click to see all the photos…

Comments (22)

  • great pix, great friends, have a great time!  peace, Al

  • @pukemeister - Will do!  Thanks

  • I saw both the videos on Facebook already. What fun! Looking forward to the Sunday post.  

  • @Dezinerdreams - Everyone says Hi Vivek!

  • Looks like you guys are having a great time.  I’m loving the pictures.  Of course, there are a couple of boys down here that are completely devastated that they will not be celebrating with you, but we’ll just have to extend your birthday a few days & celebrate later in the week.  Have a blast with your friends!  All our love!!

  • Hello to all the wonderful peeps in California.  Hands downs this is great stuff and a must see.  After careful and close consideration with no puns intended I posted this to my FB profile.  Its done in good taste.

    Hugo this is a little poke or tickle to you…….As you continue to add new items to your collection of shirts, when and if you purchase another college/university t-shirt with a logo I would like to be the person to add this item to the HUGO T-SHIRT COLLECTION.

    Thank you for your help, time and consideration with the above.  Hugo,it is greatly appreciated.

         

  • What wonderful friendships. May it be another 20 years for you guys!

    And nice touch with the Disney princesses on the gift bag.

  • @wittielisa - Give the boys kisses for me.  Thanks Lis! xoxo
    @paradisoanthony - Thanks Anthony…how nice!
    @Olallie - Thank you Johnny!!  I’ll wish the same to you next month!

  • This is how cynical I am:  On my list of entries, yours came up as “Hugo’s huge basket – a whole new world”.  Surprisingly, my mind did not wander into the gutter.  However, my first reaction was that you were posting a tribute blog entry to Hugo Chavez, in response to some sweeping initiative he’d just announced to give away “whatever” to his gradually enlarging poor population.  sorry to be so ….. cynical.

  • @youniversl - LOL…that made us all laugh.  Our “Hugo Chavez” is much more benevolent than his counterpart to the south!!

  • It dawn on me that this is your Birthday!  Wish a very happy birthday and many, many more.

  • loved the music vid – you’ll have to take your show on the road for a stint at Al’s B&B – lol  peace, Al

  • That’s the most pensive photo I’ve seen of Chazz! The little brown dog is awesome, too. I think I detect a slight grin.

    And happy belated birthday!

  • Lol ” do you remember the rest? ” ” Start it out for me! ” Hahaha awesome. You guys can sing and play :)

    And yes, who would ever want to be king.

    Awesomeeee people, and pizza!

    Happpy birthday by the way, it’s kind of late, my bad! But i hope you had a good one! Here’s to many to come! Cheers.

  • @stevew918 - Thanks Steve!!  I appreciate that.
    @pukemeister - LOL…thanks.
    @wherethefishlives - Thanks Sam…yeah, that puppy was cute…we saw him on the pier.
    @Loltothepower - Marcelo can play…I’m a terrible singer, but I still like it!! Thank you Jin.  Cheers back atcha.

  • Oh my gosh!  SO LATE, happy belated birthday my dear dear Carey cakes <3

  • @fickleboy - Carey cakes!  LOL, that’s a new one :)  Thanks!!

  • Happy Belated Birthday, Carey! BTW, you photo of that dog (on a blue tarp) looks hilarious, that expression on his face is priceless! 

  • @CurryPuffy - Thanks Gary…yeah that dog was a cutie!  Have a good week. 

  • Ahhh…lifelong friendship. What can I say? It’s so beautiful. Love the photos and video!

  • Oh happy belated birthday.

  • @reckless_eagle - Thank you Victor!!  Here’s to lifelong friends! xo

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *