December 6, 2009

  • A Stoked Anniversary

    3 years ago today I started my humble little blog.  In that time, I’ve written 641 entries and have devoted this space mainly to my photos and random musings.  Blogs are like clothes.  Sometimes you look back at them and wonder “What was I thinking!!??”


    Future Xangan

    Some people have suggested that I rename my blog:

    Kids, Dogs, Sunsets & Sarah Palin 
    and the occasional rant against corporate America

    When I look at my most common “tags“, this rings somewhat true: 

    Tommy and Andy seem to be most popular.  Followed by Chazz and other family members!  American Idol is pretty highly ranked too, as tend to run into Idols all over Hollywood!

    Speaking of Chazz & sunsets, I just took this photo in the front yard:


    Chazz looks good in red!


    I took this picture an hour before the last one.  I like how it looks like he’s shooting a laser beam from his eye!


    Who’s a good dog?

    I went to 2 Christmas parties this week, and I have 2 more next week.  ‘Tis the season!


    Aunty LuLu put up her tree before Thanksgiving!


    At a work Christmas party on Thursday

    I’ll leave you with a final thought on this Xangaversary.  Are we doing enough to warn our kids about the dangers of getting stoked?

Comments (20)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *