April 25, 2009

Comments (11)

  • Haha i bet you felt nostalgic! 20 years, thatssss like…3 years before i was born. :O

  • First comment! FINALLY!

  • @Loltothepower - Yeah, but that comment doesn’t count, because it was snarky!!!  You need to leave a nice one and make me feel young   LOL

  • glad you had fun.  I personally find mockery of religion – any religion – to be wrong.  religion, generally speaking, is a personal belief – and beliefs in general can be neither proven or disproved.  peace, Al

  • @pukemeister - Who’s mocking??

  • I like the youtube video :D

  • Despite the quality issues with the animation, the video is pretty good actually!  

  • LUCKY! i would’ve killed to go if i lived within the area

  • @pukemeister - You still never told me what you meant by mocking.  Who’s mocking??

  • @CareyGLY - the vid seems to be mocking the bible in general and Christ in particular.  while i sure don’t accept the bible as the word of God, i do understand that it’s man’s feeble attempt to do what is right by God and in some cases, man’s attempt to control people by claiming to know the mind of God.  religion of any ilk is a belief and by that definition, it’s something that cannot be proven – or disproved for that matter.  so long as people do not use religion to hurt other people, they should be allowed to believe as they will and let God sort out who He agrees with and who He doesn’t.  as i’ve said before – should you and i both die this very instant and you go to heaven and i to hell, we both will be surprised to see who we’re rubbing elbows with!

  • @pukemeister - OK, good.  I thought you were implying I was mocking religion!  That said, I didn’t think the video was mocking at all.  Different interpretations I guess.  Since I don’t believe in heaven or hell, I’ll continue to live by the Golden Rule.  Thanks!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *