November 27, 2009

  • Gobble Gobble

    Just a quick update with some Thanksgiving photos.  My turkey hat was a big hit!! Happy Thanksgiving!


    A passive aggressive Thanksgiving!


    Best of the rest!


    Giving Thanks for Redneck Philistines:

    This week, Americans are preparing to celebrate their Thanksgiving holiday.  This  year, we have much to be thankful for; a new president, a renewed sense of hope for our tattered worldwide reputation and the fact that Sarah Palin’s supporters are as imbecilic and doltish as she is (hopefully ensuring she will never be elected to anything again). 

    “I don’t know how to figure out which one is the evil twin. Let’s destroy them both!!”

    Watching this video is definitely worth 8 minutes of your time.  It shows Caribou Barbie’s redneck fans gathered outside a “Going Rogue” book signing event in Columbus, Ohio.  When they’re presented with basic questions about her policy positions, hilarity ensues.  Some might argue that this phenomenon is not limited to Palin supporters; but after watching it a few times, I’m inclined to disagree (as are my Facebook friends to the right).  Granted, there are idiots on both sides of the aisle; but these right wing, bible thumping nutjobs take philistinism to a completely different stratosphere.  Nice job Ohio: 

     

    And to think a year ago today Sarah Palin was pardoning the Alaska Thanksgiving turkey, while behind her, live turkeys were being fed into an apparatus to kill them and bleed them out.  Classy. 

    On a cheerier note, last Thanksgiving, I was lucky enough to participate in a truly memorable and worthwhile project.  My friend Seth, owner of Garbo & Ruby, wrote a song about peace on earth and shot a cross cultural video (starring me) that you may remember.  Hannah steals the show at about 32 seconds, and I make my first cheesy appearance at 39 seconds.  Take a look, but be warned, the song will stick in your head!

    The parts I’m in were filmed on the roof of the Hotel Careyfonia.  Here are some “Behind the Scenes” photos that might just show up on VH-1′s “Behind the Music” someday after I come out of rehab for the 5th time following my meteoric rise to the top of the Hollywood elite.

    Anyway, I hope that everyone stateside has a happy Thanksgiving!  Here are a few recent photos that I posted on  Facebook but forgot to post here.  Gobble gobble!


    Dinner at The Standard


    The bar at The Standard


    The Arclight


    Thursday dinner


    I don’t think he’ll get his 2 front teeth for Christmas


    Kissing cousins


    Tommy


    Oreo II named after The Gandhi of Dogs


    Andy


    I saw this in a store window walking home yesterday and thought it was pretty

Comments (39)

  • I love that music video, Carey! It’s the best! And, as I told you earlier, that Palin picture is hilarious. Though, if you look at it too long you realize how creepy it is at the same time.

  • @pxlspy01 - Wow!  First comment CJ!!  I’m glad you liked the video.  Thanks for all the help earlier!  Keep up the good work.

  • I think people like Bush, Cheney, Beck, Limbaugh, Palin et al.. they’re like talking dolls… Rupert Murdoch secretly pulls the strings in their backs to amuse himself.

  • Happy Thanksgiving

  • @Paul_Partisan - LOL, I like that imagery!
    @kewlkid - Thanks Kyle!  I’ll have a a piece of turkey for you! xo

  • How can people be so stupid?!  But, damn! it’s so difficult to choose the stupidest line-  “right across the street from Russia”. “take polar bear of endangered list, so that we can start drilling” “I belong to church groups, study groups and watch TV all day long… FOX news”!  “boundary issues with Russia” LOL! 

  • Cute doggy! I guess you walked by the Bape Store on Melrose? (last photo

  • @Dezinerdreams - I know…they just keep getting better (or worse as the case may be)!
    @CurryPuffy - Wow, I can’t believe you knew the name of the store Gary.  I’m impressed!

  • Haha~Carey, I occasionally go window shopping there! :0)

  • I know this is the season for turkeys, but you really should focus on those with feathers rather than those with books!  i’m beginning to think Andy is going to go through life without those teeth!  a great thanksgiving to you and your whole family.  peace, Al

  • lol @ “kissing cousins”

    you sick, twisted, hilarious man.

  • I could only watch a couple minutes of that “Sarah Palin” video – but I kinda think that’s a cheap shot at Sarah Palin fans.  Not that I’m a fan of Sarah Palin, but I’m always skeptical of videos that try to pass off a montage of examples as the majority.  Sure those people (who were interviewed) probably had no idea where Sarah Palin stood on any of the issues, but that doesn’t necessarily mean none of them did…..! 

    But then again, according to several interviews I’ve seen, Sarah Palin herself might not even know where she stands on the issues….! 

    My point is that I’m not a real fan of that media technique and I think using it is pretty shifty. 

  • @pukemeister - Yep, the dentist said Andy’s permanent teeth aren’t coming in for a while!  Happy Thanksgiving.
    @MaximMan -   Gobble Gobble Dave!
    @youthinasia613 - While I don’t disagree with you about media techniques (I even reference that here in my post); the fact that this video is over 8 minutes long and chock full of pure idiocy, leads me to believe that these aren’t just isolated sound bites.  If you watch the whole thing your mouth will be agape at the ignorance.  And of course you’re right, Sarah Palin has no idea about her stance on practically anything; unless it involves talking snakes and a bearded zombie from a work of fiction called the bible.  This video proves that: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrzXLYA_e6E

  • @CareyGLY - Oh man, Sarah Palin interviews just make me sad…..! 

  • @youthinasia613 - LOL…Happy Thanksgiving!

  • Happy Thanksgiving, Carey!

  • what a cute video… im surprised how low the views are, that should be circulated on youtube more.

    the picture would make a great IKEA wall decore lol

  • @Sc12EeN17aM3 - Which video Jad?  The Palin one or the Peace one?

  • Carey, the interview was hilarious. The interviewer should have just asked one question, ” and has every thing changed since January of ’09? and were all things peachy and wonderful until that time when Obama took office?” Makes my blood boil to hear such crap.

    The music video was adorable Carey. You are so good to all the people you know and every one loves and respects you so much. have a wonderful Thanksgiving dear friend.

  • @ZSA_MD - Thanks so much.  Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours too.  I’m sure your dinner will be spectacular!

  • Aghhh Palin is such a dumb bitch! How does someone like that ever have the chance to hold office anywhere??

    Anyhow Happy Thanksgiving!

  • @Rm2046 - Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  • Happy Thanksgiving, Carey! I hope you and your family had an awesome day of thanks and giving (ooh, I’m witty). By the looks of the photos you posted, you guys did!

  • @pxlspy01 - Thanks CJ…I hope you had a great one too!

  • Happy Thanksgiving Carey!

  • @Dezinerdreams - Thanks Vivek!!  Have a nice weekend.

  • everyone looks happy

    that’s nice

  • @maniacsicko - Thanks!  Happy Turkey!

  • looks like a great thanksgiving!  peace, Al

  • Life is never boring for you, Carey. I wish my life is half as fun as yours which has so much variety in it.  I don’t think most people like hanging around with me in a huge, loud, smoky club like I do every night to entertain the patrons. But hey, at least I’m in the entertainment area.

  • @Got_Takoyaki - Thanks!  Hope you had a nice weekend.
    @free2chuze - I think your life is pretty darn exciting too!!  Have a great week!

  • thanksgiving to you too, carey.  i am oblivious to the fact that this past weekend WAS a thanksgiving weekend if it was not for xanga.  we too had a long weekend here in indonesia but to celebrate a muslim holiday.  tons of cows and goats were sacrificed.  i was out of town in a island, busy enjoying the white sand beach, clear blue water and snorkeling.  no turkey but i had a feast just the same :)

  • @rudyhou - Sounds like you had a wonderfully relaxing weekend…free of animal sacrifices!  Sounds nice.  Hope you’re having a great week. 

  • well, the week COULD be better.  once again i have itching spots all over me.  guess the sea water and my sensitive skin can’t be best friends, which is a bummer ’cause i love snorkeling.  but i won’t complaint about it on xanga this time.  i knew the risk and i went snorkeling anyway.  i asked for this so i have to deal with it.  but the place was a beaut, though.  well worth it.  

  • @rudyhou - Awwwww   Sorry to hear that! Try not to scratch! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *